Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (23)

Patch Adams review

Posted : 6 years ago on 13 December 2011 11:59 (A review of Patch Adams)

We definitely need a few more doctors and nurses like Patch around the world. I absolutely adore this movie and it's cast. The message is sends to viewers sticks with them for a very long time. It just makes you wish there were more hospitals like this :]


0 comments, Reply to this entry

White Noise review

Posted : 6 years ago on 13 December 2011 08:55 (A review of White Noise)

I don't understand why so many dislike this movie. It's such a shame because I loved it. I think the story is a brilliant one and there's no denying Keaton's acting to be anything less than perfect, as always. Perhaps I am judging it solely on my love of the supernatural and how often this one made me panic, but either way, if you are also into ghosts and the like, it's not one to miss.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Red Riding Hood review

Posted : 6 years ago on 12 December 2011 12:47 (A review of Red Riding Hood)

It may not be the best take on the story of Little Red Riding Hood but the cast and soundtrack are excellent. My whole reason for watching in the first place was Gary Oldman and although his character is somewhat evil in his ways, he kept me interested. Amanda Seyfried is also wonderful in what she does and she too kept me interested long enough to see the end. I like the love story :]


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stealing Beauty review

Posted : 6 years ago on 12 December 2011 12:45 (A review of Stealing Beauty)

So many people seem to dislike this movie but I'll never understand why that is. Upon first viewing, I admit it's a little dull and it seems as though the director is lazy. However, after watching it a second and third time I understood it's meaning and the fact that I adore both Liv Tyler and Jeremy Irons anyway helps make it more enjoyable.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Eden Lake review

Posted : 6 years ago on 9 December 2011 06:09 (A review of Eden Lake)

I was looking forward to watching this up until those nasty kids were being violent toward the rabbits and the badger :/ now I just can't be bothered.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Red Eye review

Posted : 6 years ago on 9 December 2011 05:26 (A review of Red Eye)

I watched this one only last night and I was expecting a brilliant movie after viewing it's trailer. I was not let down in the slightest. The movie is thoroughly entertaining all the way through and the cast and fantastic.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Maid in Manhattan review

Posted : 6 years ago on 7 December 2011 12:54 (A review of Maid in Manhattan)

I'm surprised the rating is so low for this movie. I have come to understand that too many people believe Jennifer Lopez cannot act, but I disagree. Her role in this movie proves she has the ability and a damn good one at that. The love story is just beautiful, every romance should be like this.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dracula review

Posted : 6 years ago on 7 December 2011 12:50 (A review of Dracula)

Gary Oldman as Dracula will forever remain my favourite and this is one movie I never get tired of watching. It is incredibly sensuous and worth watching if only for the two best actors, Oldman and Hopkins. I don't think the rest of the cast did all that well.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

My Big Fat Greek Wedding review

Posted : 6 years ago on 7 December 2011 12:42 (A review of My Big Fat Greek Wedding)

This is one that never fails to make me giggle or smile to my hearts content. The beautiful love story is worth the watch if you are ever debating over it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

As Good as It Gets review

Posted : 6 years ago on 7 December 2011 12:41 (A review of As Good as It Gets)

I put off watching this movie many times and after at last giving in, I have since wondered why I refused in the first place. The cast are brilliant, the story is entertaining and I just adore it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block