Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (23)

The Dark Knight Rises review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 3 August 2012 10:02 (A review of The Dark Knight Rises)

Went to see this wonderful movie two days ago and am still in awe of how brilliant it was. I did not get bored once. I spoke with someone about this a few days before going to see it and was told it dragged for a good half hour, but I failed to witness that. Every minute was epic to me. Great cast too, as always; Gary Oldman remains my favourite.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Before Sunset review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 31 December 2011 10:36 (A review of Before Sunset)

Whilst not as magical as Before Sunrise, I still loved it and the speech between them both is always beautiful. They find so much to talk about and in so much depth that it's hard to turn away. I've been drawn in by the both of them, fantastic movies.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chattahoochee review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 25 December 2011 05:51 (A review of Chattahoochee)

I'm surprised everytime I have a conversation with an Oldman fan to find out they do not know of this movie. It's easily one of his best performances; as he seems to really delve into character. Although if I'm being honest, he manages to do that in every role he plays. Gary is an extremely talented man and I could watch this one over and over without being bored to tears.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Scarlet Letter review

Posted : 5 years, 12 months ago on 23 December 2011 02:15 (A review of The Scarlet Letter)

One of my all time favourite Oldman movies without a doubt. His take on Reverend Arthur Dimmesdale is just brilliant and his scottish accent is perfect. There is really nothing this man cannot do, he's just amazing. Not only is the movie wonderful and the acting superb, it has a fantastic soundtrack to go with it :]


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fluke review

Posted : 6 years ago on 17 December 2011 08:49 (A review of Fluke)

Easily the best dog movie ever created. Homeward Bound used to be top on my list, but the very first time I watched this one.. I fell in love with Fluke. Ever since, I have wanted a dog exactly like him. This movie is beautiful in every way, I'd definitely recommend it to everyone.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Deck the Halls review

Posted : 6 years ago on 16 December 2011 05:32 (A review of Deck the Halls)

Just watched this and I have to say it's a brilliant movie. It gave me the giggles and I love the message it sends across :]


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Secret of NIMH review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 December 2011 12:21 (A review of The Secret of NIMH)

This movie scared me so much as a child and to this day it's still capable of that. But, I still love it no matter what and cry everytime I watch it. Usually, if it is on tv I will avoid it at all costs, it's just that emotional :/


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bedknobs and Broomsticks review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 December 2011 12:10 (A review of Bedknobs and Broomsticks)

I absolutely love this movie to pieces and I enjoy all the music. I sing along to Substitutiary Locomotion the most because it's just so catchy. I love Lansbury and Tomlinson as well :] they make it wonderful.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dead Poets Society review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 December 2011 12:05 (A review of Dead Poets Society)

Decent rating but could be a little higher. This movie is so inspiring it's almost unreal. I also had no idea, after every viewing, that Todd was played by Ethan Hawke and it still baffles me. Now I know, I can see it plain as day and it's brilliant. He is brilliant, as is Robin Williams. I love nearly all the quotes in this and I use them daily to help me with my writing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 December 2011 12:01 (A review of One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest)

I'm pleased this has such a high rating as it deserves nothing less. No matter how many times I watch this, I never fail to loathe the nurse throughout. Nicholson is easily one of my favourite actors and I absolutely love his performance in this one :] I always feel so sorry for him in the end :/ what they did was just horrible.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block